Outside the Frame

News, reviews and all the moves on all that entertains from Outside the Frame

THE WORD

leave a comment »

And now introducing a new segment on Outside the Frame: THE WORD.

It could come from anywhere. A quote from a novel, a line from a film, words of wisdom from a sports commentator or the lyrics (or part) of a song. I know it is so damn exciting so let us get started.

For the very first THE WORD it is only fitting that it be the song lyrics from which Outside the Frame was named:

 

Go With The Flow – Queens of the Stone Age

 

She said “I’ll throw myself away,
They’re just photos after all”
I can’t make you hang around
I can’t wash you off my skin
Outside the frame, is what we’re leaving out
You won’t remember anyway

I can go with the flow
Don’t say it doesn’t matter anymore
I can go with the flow
Do you believe it in your head?

It’s so safe to play along
Little soldiers in a row
Falling in and out of love
With something sweet to throw away
I want something good to die for
To make it beautiful to live
I want a new mistake, lose is more than hesitate
Do you believe it in your head?

I can go with the flow
Don’t say it doesn’t matter anymore
I can go with the flow
Do you believe it in your head?

 

It is a wicked song and has an awesome video clip too. Check it out.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9nz6Rq1Pvh0

Written by Dale Weber

Tuesday, 12 August, 2008 at 11:10 pm

Leave a Reply

